Burning questions?

Home Forums Simulation Scenarios Burning questions?

Tagged: ,

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by Jamiekennel jamiekennel 2 months, 1 week ago.

• Author
    Jamiekennel
    jamiekennel
    Participant

Hello and thanks for participating in the forum!

I’ll start us off with asking for feedback from the community on an issue I’ve been wrestling with in our sim operations over the last few years. I would love to hear what others are doing in similar situations. Also, I’m hopeful that this will encourage you to share some of your challenges you’ve had related to your sim operation as it’s likely, given the depth of experience of our subscribers and board members, others have addressed similar issues at their institutions that may be of benefit.

Okay – here goes! First I sit on the board here at the NWSA, but my day job is as Department Chair for the EMS department that is jointly managed through OHSU and OIT where we primarily teach EMT and paramedic students. I also work with Tualatin Valley Fire and Rescue (TVFR), a progressive large Fire and EMS agency in Washington county, on a number of system level quality assurance and training initiatives. Anyhow, all that to say I’m involved in both simulations for traditional academic student learners and professional EMS workforce learners.

What to do with sim videos?